Winners of the 2014 Joy Cappel Young Investigator Award

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2014 Joy Cappel Young Investigator Award!


Winners have been selected based on their commitment and contributions to innovative and collaborative scientific achievements and advances in the life sciences. This award is intended to foster research conducted by promising post-doctoral fellows, graduate students or young investigators performing research in areas of oncology, nuclear signaling, developmental biology, epigenetics, immunology, microbiology, neuroscience, signal transduction or stem cell technology. 


Each award is in the form of a polyclonal antibody development and related services provided by Rockland. Winners will work directly with Rockland staff to initiate antibody development activities. Winners of the 2014 Joy Cappel Young Investigator Award will be announced and posted here throughout the year. We encourage everyone to enter the application process by submitting their information here.




Research Facility

Area of Interest    


Parham Ramezani

Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute



Feng He

UC San Diego



Chris Oberley

University of Wisconsin-Madison


Jeffery Kim Jeffrey Kim

Dr. Anthony Volpe Research Center

Stem Cell

sa-thumb Samuel Anyanwu

Morehouse School of Medicine

Infectious Diseases

Colin Reily Colin Reily

University of Alabama at Birmingham


kc-thumb Kavaljit Chhabra

University of Michigan


cjl-thumb Chih-Jen Lin    

UC San Francisco

Stem Cell

mp-thumb Michelle Percharde

UC San Francisco

Stem Cell

 wh-thumb Wendy Huang NYU Langone Medical Center Inflammation
 sk-thumb Samir Kelada UNC Genetics Immunology
bl-thumb Bo Li University of Pennsylvania Cancer
sm-thumb Sarah Mueller Duke University Pharmacology
ih-thumb Itamar Harel     Stanford University of Medicine Aging Genetics
aliyah weinstein Aliyah Weinstein University of Pittsburgh Immunology
riley graham Riley Graham University of Pennsylvania Epigenetics
c weight Caroline Weight Emory University Pathology
casey daniels Casey Daniels     Johns Hopkins University Cancer
Nisha Durand Nisha Durand Mayo Clinic Cancer
Karin Eisinger Karin Eisinger University of Pennsylvania     Cell Biology


We will post more winners of the award as they are chosen. Check back soon!



The Rockland Advantage Badge


New Lab Set Up